Revoking existing secrets
You can revoke secrets associated with registered API apps when they are no longer required or should no longer be used for authentication.
To revoke a certificate:
-
In the left navigation pane, select App registrations.The App registrations page appears.
-
Select the API app from which you want to revoke a secret.The API app details page appears.
-
On the Secrets tab, locate the secret that you want to revoke.
-
Click the Delete icon corresponding to the secret.The certificate is removed from the API app.
Related information