Deleting user roles
When you no longer require a customized role, you can delete it. You can delete custom roles only, and not the predefined roles. If you delete a role while it is assigned to someone, that person does not retain the permissions associated with the role.
Note: You must have the Manage Roles and the Grant Users Access permissions to delete roles. By default, users that have the App User Admin role have this permission.
To delete a user role
-
In the left navigation pane, click Application.
-
In the Roles tab, select a customized role you want to delete.
-
Click Delete Role.The application prompts you to confirm that you want to perform the operation.
-
Click Yes to complete the operation or click No to cancel it.