Removing a user role
You must have the Manage Roles and the Grant Users Access permissions to remove roles. By default, users that have the App User Admin role have this permission.
To remove a user role
-
In the left navigation pane, click Application.
-
In the Role Assignment tab, search for and select the user you wish to remove a role from.Note: In the Assigned Roles pane, application displays a list of roles assigned to the selected user. To select multiple adjacent roles, hold down the Shift key and click the first and the last name in the range. To select multiple non-adjacent roles, hold down the Ctrl key and click the required roles.
-
Select a role, and then click Remove Roles on the action bar.The application prompts you to confirm that you want to perform the operation.
-
To remove access for the selected users from all departments, select the Remove access to all the departments checkbox.

-
Click Yes to complete the operation or click No to cancel it.Note: User Admin role and Last Exception Reviewer role cannot be removed.For more information, see Removing roles and Removing exception reviewers.
-
On selection of Remove access to all the departments checkbox, some roles may not be removed. The list of such roles and the corresponding reason are shown as:
