Removing users from departments
You must have the Manage Roles permissions to remove users from a department. By default, users that have the Department Admin role have these permissions. Ensure that you are selecting the correct user you want to remove. When there is no need for a department user (reviewer), you can remove them.
To remove a user from a department
-
In the left navigation pane, click Departments.
-
Search for and select the department from which you want to remove reviewers.
-
In the Role Assignment tab, under the Users and Groups pane, select only one user at a time.
-
Click Remove User.The application prompts you to confirm that you want to perform the operation.
-
Click Yes to complete the operation or click No to cancel it.